Facebook Icon
LinkedIn Icon

Annual Events Registration Open!

Join us at the iconic Mayflower Hotel in Washington, D.C., for an exciting day of events on Saturday, March 7, 2020! The day kicks off with our annual planning meeting at noon, continues with the career mentoring tables for the 2020 Senate Youth Program in the afternoon, and transitions to our annual Reception and Dinner at 6:30. The dinner includes the presentation of the Rosalie Wynn Hearst Distinguished Public Service Award and the James T. Molloy Alumni Service Award. Registration for all events is now open via our secure registration page. We hope to see you at the Mayflower on March 7!

If you need a place to stay, the USSYAA has secured a room block at the Mayflower for $229 per night. You may book online at https://book.passkey.com/e/49952594 or contact reservations at 877-212-5752 and request the United States Senate Youth Alumni Association rate.

Dinner Sponsorship Opportunities

Returning this year, the Alumni Association is providing an option to sponsor a young alum's dinner as part of our event registration form. By selecting one or more Young Alumni Sponsorhip packages at $65.00 each, your donation will be matched to a deserving alum to offset their Saturday evening reception and dinner expense.

If you are an alumnus or alumna from program years 2014 through 2019 seeking financial assistance for the dinner event, please let us know via our special request form by end of day on Sunday, February 9, 2020. All requests will be kept confidential.

Read Our Newsletter Online

Looking for a copy of our newsletter? We are pleased to announce that the 2019 Annual Letter is available in the alumni area of this website (login required).

Make a Donation to the USSYAA

Donate NowNow that our tax exempt status has been confirmed and we have initiated our scholarship activities this would be a great time for alumni (and others) to actively consider making donations to either the general fund or to the Rosalie Wynn and George Randolph Hearst, Sr. Scholarship Fund. Please note the scholarship fund is a project of USSYAA and is neither affiliated with nor endorsed by The William Randolph Hearst Foundations. Tax-deductible contributions may be made by credit card or e-check with our secure online donation form or by check sent to USSYAA, P.O. Box 1798, Washington, DC 20013-1798. (If you want your donation to go to the scholarship fund, please indicate "Scholarship Fund" on the memo line.)

Grants of up to $5,000 are made available to deserving alumni to defray the costs of graduate and professional programs that have a connection with public service.